In a week where a phantom from the past has returned to haunt one of my friends, the disturbance has raised spectres that have stalked my dreams and waking thoughts.  In the midst of this oppression my camera has remained neglected in its bag, though in fairness my working hours this week have consumed all daylight, and what freedom I have found was accompanied by deluge.

So it was nice to stop for just a moment on my return home from Merseyside and take in a scene of tranquility, one where moor and fell were rendered soft and smooth by a gentle application of snow.  It was an image bereft of drama, and I loved it, though inevitably I brought my own when processing the shot.

No more need be said.

_PW_5108_7_9-Edit

Leave a Reply

