Vapid Vaper Vapour (Venezia 344)

Yesterday’s image showed more than just the aerodynamics that Trenitalia have at their disposal, it also hinted at a little bit of magic that was available to me while waiting at the station, a sliver of sunlight slipping between station roof and train.

I felt sure that with the constant flow of passengers along the platform I would find a moment where that light would provide me with a moment worth shooting.

The first hint that I was onto something came from a “vaper”, an electronic cigarette smoker.  I was too slow though.  I missed seeing him face on and didn’t get the image sharp enough.

That backlit cloud of smoke was enough to give promise of things to come.

Venezia-23

Leave a Reply

