Station to Station (Venezia 343)

This is a little embarrassing.

I was reading a fellow blogger’s posting of images shot in a train station, and thought to myself

“Must quote from that when I get to post my shots from Ferrovia.”

That time has come, but all memory of who the blogger was has gone, which is a pity because they said something like

“Train stations are full of possibilities.”

They might be right, especially if I could accurately recall what they said.

With a rendezvous by the left luggage office, I had some time to kill and some amazing light to work with, but more of that tomorrow.  For now I’ll content myself with this sleek beauty.  In the land of the Ferrari, Lamborghini and Maserati, you wouldn’t expect anything less from an express train.

Venezia-20

 

Leave a Reply

