Absconsus (Venezia 141)

Let’s be clear.  I didn’t spend my time walking the calli checking out the light fittings.  I looked up and saw this and for a moment I was appreciative that someone had taken the time to give it this attention to detail.  It felt right in this city.

It’s quite possible that this sconce was almost as ubiquitous as the ornate lampposts of the Piazza and quaysides whose peach glazing is reminiscent of the city’s famous Bellini cocktail; I didn’t check.  I just enjoyed that moment when I saw the light!Venezia-3

Leave a Reply

