Mood Swing

As if all of that wasn’t enough!

When I’d finished I had just enough time to dry off and go to dinner with my daughters, Megan and Holly, and having dropped them at a friends, stomachs duly lined for a serious session, I mad my way home the way I’d come.  The rain had moved on, the skies were clearing, and there was just a hint of pink in the sky.  Might it be worth returning to the monument with the benefit of different lighting?  Silly question.

Initially it appeared that the sun was already too low in the sky for me (I wanted it flaming away behind the pillars), and whilst that was true, it nevertheless rewarded the return visit.

Penshaw Monument
Penshaw Monument
Penshaw Monument Sunset

Leave a Reply

