Falling In Love Again

Marlene Dietrich – Falling In Love Again

The Canon 5d mk II has its limitations it must be said, but then perfection is beyond all of us, so in the couple of years that I had mine, I loved using it.  It felt at home in my hand, co-operated with most of my requests, and on occasion gave birth to some wonderful images, but all things must pass and in this case disaster struck.   After an unplanned trip to the seaside she began to misbehave and despite my efforts at perseverance eventually had to accept that something was seriously wrong.  The insurers confirmed the worst; I was never to see her again.

For a while I got by with an old flame and the help of friends, but eventually I had to move on, and today my new Canon 5d Mk III arrived.

Like any first date, there was some initial awkwardness.  The new partner felt good against my skin, but things weren’t where I expected them to be!  There were new aspects to the relationship that I wasn’t sure about.  I was going to have to work at this.  The new model was faster and sounded softer, and capable of so much more it seemed, with many more points to focus on.  New levels of creativity were possible.   My own weaknesses had been anticipated and addressed.  There is real potential here.

Have I found my new love?  Perhaps.  The early signs are encouraging and I can’t wait to try more.464A0009-Edit

Seaburn
Seaburn

464A0020_1_2

Seaburn
Seaburn

464A0007-Edit-Edit

Thanks to Sev for agreeing to be photographed by the guy who hadn’t even worked out the new autofocus arrangements at that point!!!!  She still gave me a beautiful smile despite it all.

Sev
Sev
One thought on “Falling In Love Again

Leave a Reply

