The Brother(and sister)hood of Man

Don’t panic – there will be no links to Eurovision here and especially not Save your kisses for me!

I’ve spent all weekend working with international students once again which is always enlightening culturally, fulfilling professionally, and interesting photographically.  Taking pictures during the event is part of my role, but I suppose it resonates with the daily blog that I wrote last year, where I tried to shoot a variety of people that I met during the year.  My student weekends are a macrocosm of this, presenting me with a variety of nationalities in one location and at one time.

We see different personalities, which are reflected in some of the models that we use like Belbin, and different values which surface in their approach to some of the ethical challenges we put before them, and of course these differences are part of what we are challenging the students to think about in terms of how they build and lead teams when they complete their business degrees.

Here is just a sample of some of those I met this weekend.

_MG_9818-Edit

 

Leave a Reply

